Lectrissy

Miss E likes these power lines on the way to school. She says she can see the lectrissy in the field!
These pylons are right opposite the "Big Old Oak Tree" that we have to say "Good Morning" to every morning and "Goodbye" to every night!
It's all go on our school run!!
We've had a good day today. Mrs S came over for a visit which was nice. Her little boy is two weeks younger than Miss L and they had a good time playing, freeing us up for some chatting and tea drinking!
Then Miss L and I had a lazy afternoon TV watching and cooking - we now have a mountain of pasta bake, pork and apple bake and bolognaise. Papa called in for a suprise visit before dinner which was good. Although he scared the life out of me, creeping in without making a sound! Really should lock the front door......
Miss E is a bit of a challenge at the moment. The hideous personality transplant she normally has when there's any change at all didn't materialise when she started Reception and I thought we'd got away with it.
We have not.
She has turned into a devil child!
I'm trying my best to let it wash over me - if washing over me includes running into the bathroom, locking the door and screaming at Mr K to "get her away from me" - and hoping that it doesn't last too long and I get my sweet girl back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.