Anything Else?

Wednesdays is McDonald's day!!
I drive thru and pick up a cup of tea and then sit in the car reading my book while Miss L has a sleep before swimming.
Every week I say "Just a tea please" into the machine and every week the voice asks "Anyfin else?"
Next week I might say "Oh yes, I forgot. Big mac and chips please, and an apple pie, and a Happy Meal, and four large cokes please. And two double cheese burgers. Thank goodness you reminded me"
Or I suppose - in these days of austerity - I could just take a cup of tea with me....
Miss E spent the whole journey back from school singing a song. It took me a while to catch the words - just the odd "squeeze", "room", and "two become three"
Eventually the game was given away with "Mary" and "Shoseff".
Goodness me, it's that time already - I've got a couple of months of Christmas songs to look forward to!!
I still find myself humming last year's ditties from the Nativity Play!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.