Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Stairway to Heaven?

...Almost; it was a Stairway to Helvellyn!

I love Blipfoto but I despair that on beautiful beautiful days like Friday I can take a years worth of pictures but only send one to the Mighty Blip.

Breakfast in Bowness, then we parked up at Withburn Car Park opposite Thirlmere to have a walk up Helvellyn.

This was one of the first photo's I took and it's at the top of the forest as you emerge into glorious sunshine to tackle what is probably the easiest ascent to the summit of glorious Helvellyn.

It can be like Blackpool Prom sometimes but I promise you we've had the summit to ourselves before. This was amazingly one of the less busy days despite the stunning weather.

Back down and a pint at the Travellers Rest before settling in to the B&B, then back to the Travellers Rest for an excellent meal.

A stunningly good day.

One that puts you at ease with yourself for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.