The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Twice Capped - October Origins

Now here is something you don't know about me!

I am a twice capped international bowler!

In 1987 and 1989 I represented Wales in the annual Wales v Scotland Short Mat Indoor Bowls International Tournament. Both times in Scotland.

It's one of those things I look back with pride at now! The tournament is now, sadly, defunct, due to a lack of players.

I have played bowls since I was a teenager. My dad has been the long standing secretary of Perkin Elmer Bowls club, for whom I play.

I actually retired from bowling for several years when I went on to continental shifts, but they are short of players, and I came out of retirement a couple of years ago. I was still the youngest one at the club!

Playing my first game of the new season tonight, up in the rarefied air of Maerdy!

This blip is part of the October Origins challenge that I set this month.

If you want to read more about it ... the challenge is laid out here.

If you want to see blips by the people taking part, have a look at this search matrix.

Back to iPhone blips for the next week, the computer in the repair shop. The fan has gone on the processor, and it keeps overheating! Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.