Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Florence and the Pheasant

Early this morning I heard the alarm call of a pheasant in the road outside; armed with a camera I went to investigate.

There was Florence, my tiny, one-eyed cat "facing off" a bedraggled looking male pheasant who clearly was not happy. I managed to take two photographs before it got too much for him and he flew over the wall into my garden.

Florence is good at hunting, but has not, as yet, managed to catch a pheasant, although in the past has ?faced off? deer and foxes, so it might only be a matter of time before she presents us with a pheasant.

Another glorious sunny day here, although it did rain for all of about five minutes this morning; it happened to be at a time when I was walking through the village!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.