Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Colours

Our last day in the Lake District reminded me why we spend so much money on waterproof gear!

Not one to complain but I can't pretend our venture up Helm Crag was *comfortable*.

I don't think there's any waterproof in the world that will keep you comfortable in humidity and rain! The trick is to realise that early on and enjoy it regardless. It's not a bad philosophy to tackle many things that happen really, but I also appreciate it's often easier said than done!

As Alan Hinkes has said on many occasions - I am not sugar - I won't melt. And he knows what he's talking about!

Anyway - the upshot was I didn't really want to get the camera wet, and the photo's I did manage in the hills were so fuzzy...

This was taken in a wooded glade at the end, and I just thought 'This is Autumn'.

A couple of backblips if you haven't seen them;

Friday 30 September 2011: Stairway to Heaven?

Saturday 1 October 2011: Misty Mountain Mornings

And this BlipFolio job that probably should have made the main event!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.