Tinks

By Tinks

Not quite the normal Wednesday!

Our packers were suppose to be in 'first thing' this morning! At 10.30 a.m. I called them to see what time they were arriving. They were very appologetic actually and I felt awful when the boss told me that unfortunately things had been a bit out of the ordinary as one of their head drivers had died!

I then drove to Jade's school which was fab, everyone was so full of praise for Jade and so sorry to see her go! She had an excellent leaving report and grades of 4B's and 4C's across the board, which is excellent!

Took Jade riding for her last lesson at the local school ... we forgot the pressent, card and horse treats, so have to take them in tomorrow! More things to do! ... Did surprise Jade though as I'd arranged for me to ride in her lesson with her! Whether I'll walk again is another thing of course, Jade's lesson is full of super fit kids, I was knackered after 20 minutes and when she took away our stirups for a beasting of sitting trot followed by canter, I kept thinking 'now is not a good tie to fall off and break your leg Tinks!'

Another nice surprise today was that our phone line which should be cut off by now is still on! That could backfire of course seeing a though it was me that went into the phone shop with my best auf deusche!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.