Treegonk

By treegonk

Black Tie

A special birthday party for a good friend.

Dinner at an old country house / castle, in an old dining room with suits of armour, roaring fires and candlelight. Was half expecting a murder and an Agatha Christie story to unfold.

Don't know why, but I liked this picture - all dark, no definition of their hair and it looks very serious. I wish she hadn't moved, but my lens isn't fast enough in that level of light. These two were at the other end of the room and I don't know what serious story they were listening to, but laughter was never far away.

The seating was well planned, and I was sat next to two people on the same wavelength. We destroyed any illusions of sophistication by talking about burping, farting and bogies and laughed until I almost burst my kilt buckles. Oh well, appearances can be deceptive. I can't stand stuffy, polite conversations anyway.

(I'm not posh by the way, in case you hadn't gathered that already)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.