wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

This is how I feel

Occasionally you hear a song that just makes sense. The lyrics may have multiple interpretations, the background may have nothing in common with yours, but the words just make sense. You hear it and you think 'That's me, that's what I do'.

This song just gets that feeling of exhilaration at being somewhere other than at home. It captures the excitement of distance, the thrill of absence. It voices that need to be away, to love your little world from afar. It's got that guilt that accompanies the need to run. There's a sense of only really appreciating things until you are without them, but takes it further.


Oh oh I
I?ve got a secret
I think I?m in love with missing you
More than I?m in love with you
That?s why I go away all the time
That?s why I travel the world and roam free
This time you?re leaving me
Oh this is how I feel

I feel like a travelling salesman
Even though I am a woman
Picking up my bags from the station
Standing there face to face
I?d be lying if I did not say
I love you more when I?m missing you
It?s why I am always away
Believe me it?s true


Seeker Love Keeper, Even Though I'm a Woman


It's ok friends, I do love you when I'm at home too. :)


Also, that film clip, strange. There's debate on youtube (which is geoblocked) about whether it's all about domestic violence or something. I don't have opinions about that, I just like the song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.