cherish what remains

By clothgirl

caterpillar dump truck

It has only been four days and already blipfoto has changed the structure of my days. There are so many things I used to walk or drive by and think to myself, "I should take a photo of that someday." Now I am taking the photos, and not just one, but many.

On day two I walked over to see the cows I usually just wave at as I drive by and yesterday instead of passing a billboard advertising a curious attraction, I took the exit, drove a few miles down a country lane and spent an hour wandering around a place that disturbed me so much I couldn't even write about it.

But I got my blip.

Maybe being uncomfortable is what this is about sometimes? I started my journal knowing that I would make many mistakes, likely take some very bad photos, struggle with writing daily, and worry about what people might think. All that makes me very uncomfortable but I figure if I do it often enough maybe I won't be bothered so much. What I didn't realize until Stewart came to town and we started hunting for cars was how much fun it would be!

Today I unexpectedly got to make a trip to Topeka, Kansas. Normally I might have grumbled a bit about having to go there, but today I thought, ?hmm, there might be a blip opportunity??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.