Lying low

Two reasons for lying low:

1. I coughed all night as everyone elses cold threatens to become mine.

2. That injured finger of my mine is infected.

Combine them with inclement weather and I decided the best place for me today was home.

I phoned the doctor and described my finger as a little bit red and sore. They wanted to see me this morning. Now I'm on antibiotics and feeling off colour.

It was my first visit to my new GP. I'm impressed with her and the medical practice. I'm also very glad I'd sorted the shift before I needed to see anyone.

While I was there our local fault line jolted into action. We all stopped for a few moments then life carried on. An elderly woman in the waiting room looked anxious but others around reassured her and eased her conern. I liked that. Our situation brings out the best and worst in people.

My finger, hand and arm are sore. Things should improve during tomorrow. I'll go easy on the typing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.