Captivating

By katish

It was a day of overwhelming stress, when I finally realized that grad school is very busy and I have way too much work to get done in too short an amount of time. I had intended to wake up early, but it turned out that I had one of the strangest dreams I've had in a very long time...if I tried to explain it you would probably think I was insane. Everything was topsy turvy, and I was traveling in parallel lives with a friend. So, when the alarm went off I shut it off so I could see what happened in the dream haha.

Anyway, the buses were jammed, I had left my keys at home, I couldn't find the computer program I needed to use for my homework, and I was running around campus in uncomfortable boots with tons of other students....who knew that there were so many students at this campus? This was an impromptu study spot I used. Much better for people watching, I'm afraid.

Good points of the day: I did get something done. My hand therapy appointment went well, and now I have exercises to move my finger. I got some exercise! And I had a wonderful hearty tomato soup for dinner. Yum!

"Everybody is just a stranger but
that's the danger in going my own way
Guess it's the price I have to pay.
"

-John Mayer - Why Georgia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.