Travels with a Ginger Dad

By weeross

Welcome to Gotham...

There wasn't much wrong with yesterday, except it was a Monday.

Today was much better; it absolutely hosed down with rain all morning.

I like Singapore rain, it's generally warm, it usually comes straight down, and it leaves the pavements clear of pedestrians; all of which makes my impromptu Gene Kelly dance moves much more enjoyable to execute.

After that flier of a start, I met G for lunch and there is always something pleasing about talking nonsense to a person with a voice higher than your own (I may have stolen that line from Walter Matthau in the Odd Couple).

To wrap up the afternoon (because there was work to do in the evening), I re-re-blipped my favourite building in Singapore; the Parkview. I tried for the Tim Burton look, mainly because the weather really was dire....... sorry, made for dancing.

There are two back-blips today (because I was so slack yesterday), bird feeding from Lamington.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.