Travels with a Ginger Dad

By weeross

Shopping Mall Chic

I've blipped some of the Millenium Walk Mall Pyramids before, but only as a frame for the Singapore Flyer, today my after lunch stroll took me inside and underneath.

I don't know what effect the architect was hoping for, but the angles just seem to fly all over the place and the colour scheme looks like a giant dulux paint chart. Maybe all B&Q superstore should have roofs like these.

Big sports story of the day was the wee G finishing 9th out of 20 in the school cross-country. This may not sound much, but by my reckoning this is the first time he has finished without stopping to check on his mates, without having a quick look at a bug, bird, or beast, and without getting lost on the final lap. V. proud dad.

Back blip is a family snap of E & G.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.