just allan

By allan

Stubble Trouble

View to Wester Broomhouse, East Lothian, from the farm road, cycling home from Asda with the wind blowing a gale in my face. I just had time to jump off and catch a snap or two, to be home in time for the children to whine at me, the ungrateful maggots to arrive home, the little treasures.

I rushed out the house this morning with Katie and Gordon on the family tag-a-long and dropped them at school, then just made it to the station. Then a day of just making a series of meetings before rushing to the train station again. Phew.

My interest in 60s politics continues after Mao with "The Importance of Being Kennedy," a novel purportedly by their nanny. No shortage of ambition or money there. After this, bracing myself for Stalin. Oh, boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.