2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

One-handed baking

First day of the building project at work. Fun and games with the workmen turning off all the servers at one point and not realising that all our work had ground to a halt - they saw that computers were still on and thought everything was OK!

My new team member started work amongst all the chaos too.

I'd promised to bake some cakes and biscuits for the school open evening tomorrow. The parents' association provide refreshments for the carers and students who will be chosing their secondary school options in a couple of week's time. I had to reevaluate my baking plans given the state of my hand/wrist. I went for seeded flapjack and chocolate chip cookies - both achievable one-handed and not requiring any fancy finishes. The rustic home-baked look prevailed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.