Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

Wild Wild Westfield.

It's been a while!

Didn't blip for two days.. Had things on my mind that I didn't want to share even on an anonymous blog. However that situation is now sorted! Talking it through with the GF helped, & her being one of the most understanding women in the world helps. :-)

Today I spent the evening with the GF & her best mate, who also had her Boyfriend with her, at the new Westfield in Stratford. So it was like a double date. She has been BFF's with this girl since nursery school, so she is one of her oldest friends. This meant I had to be on my best behaviour, I had to make a good impression as Ive got to have the best friend on my side. Turns out they are a cool couple, & conversation ranged from football to alcohol, to tv shows, to wrestling (had to make sure I didn't talk too much about that), to Call Of Duty! I can see a few more double dates in the future. Which is good!

Now that I've met the best friend, next up is the family. Which is this weekend!! I'm meeting them on Sunday. I wasn't nervous meeting the BFF, yet I have a strange idea I'll be bricking it by Saturday night. Sunday after next is when she will be going round my families for a 'proper' introduction the siblings.

Also was able to translate women talk to realise she doesn't like my hair cut short, Which I love, so now I'm at a dilemma.. Keep it short for myself or longer for her?

That's it for today me thinks

I would like to thank all of those who commented on my last blip. All were very appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.