Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

Lond-doh-on!

This is not going to be a 'detailed' blip, it's going to be a big vague. Sorry

Spent the day out with the girlfriend in London, on what we worked out was our 13th date in just over 1 month.. Was a perfect day, spent the day in greenwich, then a boat ride up the thames to the eye, then walked back down the river via a few pubs & benches.

The vague part comes now, the conversation went in a direction I didn't expect. I answered the questions honestly (as I hear it's always the best policy). She admitted she was very shocked at my answer. She said she asked me fully expecting the answer to be something else, & now she said she was disappointed in me. The rest of the date was some pretty deep conversation. Analysing my previous answer.

Basically what I feel I have learned from today is that certain actions affect more people than myself. Some that I didn't even think would affect anyone else. I feel guilty now over my previous actions, despite not having guilt before. I also think this is guilt is upsetting the GF.. It's something I never want to do & hope never to do again.. The look of disappointment on her face will never leave my memory. I am going to do everything in my power to make sure that face never shows up again. I love this girl & plan on doing so until I'm no longer able to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.