Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

An Interesting View Into The Future

So.. After a day off from blipping (didn't take any pics).. It's Friday night & I'm as happy as can possibly be.. Yesterday I treated the GF to a picnic in regents park, which was wicked. We fed each other strawberries & gazed into each others eyes. It was a load of fun!

Today was the big day though. This was the day that the GF would meet my mother. Now meeting the family is a big deal, (I'm due to meet hers next week) so I was very nervous at work all day, so much the boss told me to leave the office for a bit, as I was pacing up & down, tapping too much & rushing everything. The meet ended up going really well, well I think it did. They were chatting away & seemed to get along. I was so nervous that I didn't even realise how nervous the GF would be. I did little things to try & comfort her, like holding her hand, paying her compliments and such.
The GF knows all about my family history & all the troubles ive had with my mother. (Will eventually get around to telling that story, however the next paragraph I write is a pretty big deal). So I figured the whole night might have been awkward. I'm just glad it wasn't.

After the mother left, me & the GF were left to our own devices. We left the meeting point to head for a romantic walk down the southbank of London town. Despite it being quite busy, it was very nice. We stopped off in the pizza express which had a wonderful view over the Thames. That's my photo by the way, it was meant to be of the view, however the glass reflected the insides of the restaurant. I thought it still looked pretty cool, so I decided to use it. Anyway I'm rambling on & not getting to the point. Up to now, everything with the GF has been easy, felt natural, simple & not really that scary. I've been happy with the speed of the relationship too. Today I said something twice that felt so natural that it scared me. Twice I spoke about a wedding between us like it had already been booked, like it was definitely going to happen. I know that I feel that one day I will want to marry this girl, I didn't realise that I thought it could be soon. I only said the L word to her last weekend yet my sub-conscious is dreaming of church bells. Am I rushing into this? I love spending time with her, & can see us growing old together very happy. But really it's only been just a month from the first date. Surely that's too soon?..

I'm now on the train home, knowing that I'm going to see her again in just 10 hrs time. We are spending the whole day together in a park in London. We are not sure exactly which one, but I have an idea... Anyway.. Goodnight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.