Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Kudzu Monsters

Back in January I blipped the kudzu as it looked in winter. I've been wanting to photograph it during the summer and haven't been able to get a photo that I like. Can't say that I like this one, but with the somewhat chiller temperatures, the kudzu is starting to turn yellow. So this is it, like it or not. In the middle of a hot & humid summer, it is bright green and growing like crazy. These are small trees & bushes that have been overtaken by the kudzu. They remind me of a ghillie suit. This is all pretty unusable land where it is growing.

The winter kudzu, and a few facts about it....

PS.. Thank you all for all the very nice comments from my 365th blip. I'm working on catching up with all the comments, hope to be caught up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.