Ina's Snippets

By ina

Unplugged!


"The easiest thing in the world to be is you.
The most difficult thing to be is what other people want you to be.

Don't let anyone put you in that position."


-- Leo Buscaglia --



~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~


Don't have much to say today - I've decided to unplug my blip-hearing aid and try to get some work done around the house.

It's difficult...

"Blip me!" "Blip me!" I hear, everywhere I go, wherever I look - and I'm too happy to oblige.

I did manage to get some things done.

These old shoes belonged to Jnr 1st - I've put them in the garden a few years back with little potplants in them. Yesterday I decided to throw the potplants out and filled them with bird seed - you see! Even the shoes shouted "Blip me!"

I'm sure I heard an old handbag shouted the same thing today... will fill her up with soil, top it up with seed and hang her in the tree :)


~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~::::~



""Things turn out best for the people who make the best of the way things turn out."


~John Wooden~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.