Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Your Own Eyes

"You don't raise heroes, you raise sons. And if you treat them like sons, they'll turn out to be heroes, even if it's just in your own eyes."

- Walter M. Schirra, Sr.


I nipped out into the bush for a little bit this afternoon, and did manage to nab this little White-throated Treecreeper, but that shot was trumped by this one of my lad. I took my camera when I went to pick him up from day-care, as he likes to run along some high grassy banks by the day-care, and I thought I could get a nice photo.

I think I was right, even if it wasn't exactly what I had in mind.

I thought I'd be leaving it exactly as taken, but for completeness' sake I looked at it in black and white - and was surprised to find i preferred it that way. In the B&W conversion I pulled down the red filter quite a lot, and upped the green and blue. I then sharpened his face, and pulled down the luminance curve for everything except his face.

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/5.60 : 1/200" : 97mm : ISO 200

Large version here.

Uploaded with Blipfoto iPhone app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.