Monkey go walk too

23months 14days

Katie slept in this morning - 6.45 before she woke! She'd had milk at 3, but that was all. Pretty happy with that. She was very excited this morning to be going to tea and toast, it's been a little while. She decided though that she wanted to take her pushchair out. She's never asked to do this before, so she seemed rather pleased when I said yes. She then said "monkey go walk too". So Monkey was strapped in, she took her little handbag, and off we went!

She did so well walking along with it, didnt hit anyone. Loved going through the big pile of leaves, was patient when I carried it and held her hand over roads. It was a mission well accomplished!

She had a nice play at tea and toast; it was quiet today so she just ran off and hunted for a tea set. She played with Emma and Aiden, ate a lot of toast too. After an hour though, she got her coat, got her pushchair and told me "time to go please mummy". I said she needed her shoes, she went to the bag where they were, got one and said "ready now".

She walked home well with the pushchair, although the wind had got up a bit by then - she discovered that if she let go, the wind caught it and took it on a little for her. She thought that was brilliant that the wind made a chase game for her.

We had some lunch together before she told me she was tired. She wanted me to lie with her though so we both snuggled on her bed. I dropped off with her in my arms and I slept for 2o minutes. She's had nearly 2 hours!

We're about to go to the first messy church/kids club at the village church, meeting her friend Jack & mummy soon. I do love our mummy and katie days!!

PS she's wearing a very gorgeous new dress that I've yet to get a photo of!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.