cyclops

By cyclops

Grass.


My last couple of weeks worth of entries have all been either very biographical or holiday pictures (mostly underwater) so I thought today I would try to do a more visually compelling image rather than a biographical one!

This is the grass at the front of my house. Weedy and in dire need of cutting, but I still like the combination of textures and forms. I decided I liked it best in B&W as the colours stole the show from the shapes that caught my eye.

I haven't been feeling much inspiration of late mostly due to being busy between my holidays! The trips are over for a while now, but without my usual camera I'm struggling with auto-exposure than like blowing highlights and a generally less subtle camera than usual. I really hope that thing pick up soon, or my blip is going to start looking pretty sad...

Having just tried to get away from holiday pictures, I'm now going to post links to the full collections from my trips to Lanzarote and Skye for anyone is interested, plus of course my back blips start here if you've not caught up. There.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.