Wisdom Begins In Wonder

By bobzilla

Tasty fish

I should point there was no fish in my dinner tonight. There were no towels or diagrams to show where the poison was. Just plain old spaghetti and meatballs. I guess what I'm trying to say is that I've no idea where the title came from...

Anyway aside from dinner today was mostly taken up by deliveries, rearranging the ceramics supplies and sorting out the 'new' trike. Needless to say we are both knackered after Vonnie did the school run and I moved all the boxes about.

I've spent my downtime over the last few days trying to learn about B&W photography. It's something I love to look at but I've never really tried to do myself. Any B&W photo you ever see from myself is usually a result of me clicking on a preset in Lightroom and realising it looks pretty good.

With this in mind I thought I'd try out a few of the processing tips I've picked up. The photo itself was to provide practice material so we'll forget that if you look had enough you can see a tripod leg in the bottom right hand corner ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.