an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Little Man Hole

An early start today as Bruce was off on his date to get a boost. I thought he would enjoy the car ride and trip down memory lane of his old haunts on the way to the clinic a little more than he did. Hardly worth the bath in the end really, but he does have a wonderfully shiny coat now and all the ladies remarked on how good he was looking, so maybe it was worth the effort.

His age has always been a mystery to us as we inherited him but today we found out that someone did know and that at the end on November he will be 13 years old. I was thinking he was about ten so goes to show how good he is looking.

Now I must be getting a bit better at Daddy days now as todays was downright uneventful. I picked them up, popped to some shops then went home as it started to rain. As we approached home Toddler dropped off so I dumped her on the sofa to map whilst Baby and I settled down to watch a film Toddler never lets us watch and ate macaroons. She even woke up before the end and quite enjoyed it.

I am usually a bit scared of trapping myself in with them but all was good with not real problems. After the film we headed out to the libary and then met some friends at the park before heading home for dinner. A nice jolly day all in all aprt from Bruce who is sitting in the garden ignoring me apart from when I have his dinner. I don't know these old farts are grumpy sometimes!

I am always looking for lucky stones on the beach (there are always loads), the ones with holes in. Anyway someone found this one the other week and gave it to me. I find it strange as it looks like a little man may have been trapped in there at some point, either that or he has walked through it. Can anyone else see this or is it just me.

Anyway during the day today nothing of any real note appeared for a picture so I thought I would share the stone instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.