Urban life

A quicky on the way back tonight. Used the curb as a tripod. It was dark before I knew... Busy day; some noteworthy things.

I suggested today to write a manual on Dutch language rules for my collegues, because I got a bit fed up with their awfully written reports. I sometimes feel like the language police, rather than the one checking the technical stuff. My boss agreed, though I am a bit worried now that people might think I am the pedantic one (come to think of it, they probably do already).

The work day was followed by a meeting at the bird centre, because there are some problems with our hedgehog shelter. Had to discuss short term solutions. Always exciting, that bird centre work....

I also received a message of which I would love to tell you more, but sometimes you just can't. Maybe in due course - let's see what happens. (Curious now...?)

Location: Rotterdam south bank (the white line on the right is a passing tram)

Bobby says "skkrrreeeekkrsssss!!" [translated: thank you!] for yesterdays reactions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.