What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Chaos in Order

Although it could be Order in Chaos, I'll admit.

This is a close up of the gabions that hide the base around the otherwise unsightly Travelodge in the centre of Cambridge. Obviously the metal grids are meant to represent order here, keeping the chaotic jumble of rocks back (and hiding the aforementioned hideousness). Except as you back up you notice the grid is swelling as the rocks slowly push out - there's a gap at the top of the gabions showing - it's the rocks that have now settled into a uniform pattern and it's the metal grid that has warped out of shape.

Other things I saw today including 'Shark Night 3D' and I really wish I'd taken a photo of the emptiest cinema ever - I was in the big screen with two friends and one other person who joined us in laughing our backsides off at what could be the second worst movie I've ever seen*. I'm mentioning it so you all know not to go and see it, but I'm sure most fellow Blippers you all have much better taste than me!





*'Charlie's Angels II: Full Throttle' - I tried to leave, but my friends had tied my shoelaces together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.