Framing the Fort

By TheHairyCoo

Infirm of Purpose!

The hospital, shot from beneath the de facto main entrance (where those who have travelled by bus & by ambulance both alight). Don't worry, I wasn't bungee jumping frontage roof! Instead I "flipped" the image to give it an odd perspective, then played with both Photoshop Express and Dynamic Light until I got the right "feel".

Getting a little "Blip-blocked" of late...I've experienced this with the blog too. Some of it is my own fault...you can only be caffeine-fueled for so long before it comes home to roost, and staying up late follows the law of diminishing returns at any rate.

But I think periods of getting "blocked" are for the most part an inevitable consequence of any creative endeavour - the fun (& real creativity) comes when we persist nonetheless.

A little pretentious, perhaps. I'm not suggesting my Blip journal should be shown at the Tate! But, along with my writing, it is a creative endeavour. I hadn't done much creating of anything (other than my children!) since school, and getting back in touch with this part of me has fulfilled me in ways I'd forgotten were possible.

*ahem*

All a bit "woo" there! Perhaps I should avoid Blipping in a reflective mood...or perhaps not ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.