Birthday Rhodo

A birthday rhododendron from Mum's garden for Mum. Shes delighted its starting to open on her birthday - Happy Birthday Mum :)

We had a great day, out for lunch at Pegasus and a wander down to the beach - we didn't stay long as there was a cold easterly blowing off the sea but for a short time it was refreshing with the wind catching the tops of the waves while the sun, yes sun!!, glistened on the sea. I'm glad Mum chose to be by the sea as just 10mins drive inland there were dull grey clouds till very late in the day.

I made a bit of a blu on this one, after fiddling with the camera last night to get my piano shot I didn't return the ISO - blow, no wonder its a bit grainy. I've tried to rescue it but......hey ho!!

Many thanks to all who have popped in over the last few days, I seem to struggle terriably with comments mid week and always posting late - too much going on I think!!

Happy Birthday Mum - your the best!!! Hope you had a great day and enjoyed celebrating your......75th!! And still fit as a fiddle!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.