The Piano

The Piano

My soul is the piano, the words are the keys.
Together we compose, the best of symphonies.
How my soul replays his words of the day.
Like a composer writing a play.
I hear the music, as I strike a key.
an orchestra is what I see.
Two souls that share a common ground.
a friendship they have found.
What is a piano, without the player.
It's like a soul, without a desire.
It sits alone in the dark,
waiting for someone to light a spark.
A hope or a desire,
waiting for someone to inspire.
To play a song of the heart,
a song of two souls that will never depart.

~ Lynn Smiley ~

A late blip tonight, tired and weary with still a few jobs to be done.
Spring has not returned as winter is digging its heels in.
Cold, wet and dreary with fallen soggy blossom aligning the paths.
I say goodnight with a little mood - my piano is all I had for tonight.

Have a great Thursday everyone - I'll catch up with comments tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.