Chiara

By Chiara

Bourgeois setting

Yesterday I told Rod that I bought my socks at Target, and he remarked that Target was for bourgeois people. While he did have a point, I still think that Target has clean bathrooms, and after today, I am extremely grateful for them.

Our toilet broke yesterday, and the plumber came this morning. He said that the water pump wasn't installed properly and that it needed to be replaced. We had to wait for our landlord to give him the go-ahead. In the meanwhile, we were left with no working toilet so I got on the bus and rode for a mile to Target to use their lavatories. I don't know which is more embarrassing, having to do that or the fact that I'm broadcasting this on the internet. In related news, the toilet is up and running again!

Me & Einstein


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.