It Started Down Under

By dirk

Petting Farm

After a short sleep I had to wake up early and drive from Eindhoven to Berkel-Enschot to play piano in the church. During the ceremonies an elderly lady got unconscious and taken away by ambulance stretcher.

I had a peaceful morning after that and in the late afternoon I went to Berkel-Enschot once more to play the piano at a benefit concert for deaf people in the inlands of Suriname. Some of the songs were even sung along with by Surinam people in the audience.

It was a very warm and sunny day, so after this sweaty event, I picked up my girlfriend who had spent her afternoon at a local lake with friends and we went for a walk in the village where I live. We visited the petting farm, where we saw ducks, a turkey, rabbits, birds, goats, a pony, sheep and swine.

After dinner we just had a really relaxed evening, a good way to end a busy and long day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.