Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Hopefully Nibbleproof!

Having seen that the boys have started nibbling the cords on their second hammock I've decided that repairs will have to be robust, so yesterday on the way home from college I bought some chain. Here it is, photographed on the back of my Welsh vocabulary book, which is backed in shiny holographic sticky-backed plastic! However, the actual mending will have to wait - too busy at the moment.

Today I'm VERY tired. I'm trying to plan my lesson for tomorrow - formal lesson plans and so on are required. Having to do something like this in one day makes me realise that although I'm apparently a very last-minute worker, I actually do a huge amount of my planning and thinking while not sitting at my desk - I'm coming up with ideas and thinking through problems while in the car, watching the telly and so on - so by the time I come to the writing up bit, it really is just writing up! This is probably why I also like to know what I have to do as far in advance as possible - that way I can stick it into the brain-processor and leave it to cook!

So, a very tired me is ploughing through lesson planning, making of pictures and so on, pondering the written assignment due next Monday, and also trying to do accounts, which are a bit overdue, and thinking about next week's maths exam and how much revision I'll manage to get done this weekend.

What I'd LIKE to be doing is sleeping on the sofa.

I'm also trying to take care of my right ankle, which is weak from where I smashed it up by falling down the stairs in college 16 years ago. It's suffering a little after 14+ miles walking and 360+ miles driving so far this week and it often stiffens up and gets sore when the weather turns cold! I may even relent and get a bus in tomorrow morning - partly to save the ankle, and partly to have time to print and photocopy before teaching.

I did find this picture while looking for teaching resources - it made me smile!

Right, I guess it's time to go and get on again. Looking forward to the return of the Wonderspouse tonight - not just because he's the Wonderspouse, but also because he's bringing Chinese takeaway! Yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.