Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Cooperative Society

Sort of back to normal today. We got up just very slightly later than usual work time, and the Wonderspouse worked an almost full-length day. I felt rather worn and a bit behind after the weekend away and a couple of days doing nothing.

I did manage to get into town this afternoon and do a few jobs though, and have started to sort things out again. Each time I do this, things get a bit more organized, so hopefully I'll get everything where I want it to be eventually!

This is the fancy stonework above the entrance to our local Co-op! The date 1890 always reminds me of my Great Great Aunt, who was born that year, and who I knew pretty well - she lived into my adulthood, attaining the great age of 101, which was rather impressive!

I always liked the fact that I knew someone well who was born back in the 19th century - she used to tell me how she remembered her father and uncle arguing about "The War" when she was little - "The War" in question was The Boer War! Wow!

Anyway, the date always reminds me of her!

And yes, the sky really was that blue today! Nice! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.