sunrise

So, this morning we had to get up early (!) to pack our stuff, tidy the house and get to the airport for our lunchtime flight. We've not been getting up early for a week, so it was a bit of a shock to the system. But at least we got to see the sun rising over the valley below. I really like the juxtaposition here of the traditional flat roof of the house opposite and the PV cell.

I've just realised that this is my 365th blip - most people do something exciting or interesting or symbolic. Well, maybe this is the sun rising on a new year of hopefully better photographs. I'm not sure that the minutiae of my life is always that interesting, but I'm really enjoying the challenge of having to take a photo every day. Thanks for sticking with it - here's to the next 365!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.