Sad day for technology

Listening to the radio this morning, it was quite a shock to hear about Steve Job's passing. Having retired so recently, I thought he'd have more time before his illness took him.

I took this emergency blip as I passed the Apple Store at Covent Garden this lunchtime, unaware that two iphone users had wandered into the scene. I'm not sure why the camera crew were there. It could well have been something to do with Steve Jobs or perhaps it was about the iphone 4S. I'm a sucker for good-looking technology - hence my iphone and macbook pro. I still have my ipod knocking about with a ton of music on it. I'm not sure I'd have leapt on the technology ladder so willingly if it hadn't been for Apple. Thank you, Mr Jobs, for inspiring and delighting so many people with your visionary ideas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.