Man on the 3rd floor

Not a great photo - can still see the condensation on the windows, but that's life here for the next 4 months.

Bits of today were good:

John still has his finger and his hand and they managed to complete the work in the garden today. What a relief. He has to see plastic surgeon tomorrow.

Coffee with A and a good catch up. I am so blessed with friends and supporters.

Support and more support from E and Y - my fantastic, fantastic friends.

Molly came home. Bit of an on-off event, as she disappeared in #64 and couldn't be found (no-one has any idea where she hid) but eventually she emerged and is now esconced on a chair, back home. Luckily I don't have to use her as an excuse for a 'right to remain' in Edinburgh or elsewhere.

White wine, red wine, pizza and dark chocolate

Bits of today were not good:

Cold wind

Heavy rain

Missing yoga (not a great miss, as I had to see John)

4 stupid, stupid, STUPID letters from M. Not worth the paper they are written on. But the D word. Gutted. What was wrong about wanting a family and a home? That's what I signed up to nearly 34 years ago. Now ......

Not being able to contact #1 son, or #3 son and #2 son's frustration about my angst.

QT

Sorry, but I have no views on Steve Jobs. Never was an Apple person.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.