Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Standard lamp

So what's this all about? Well for a few evenings now I have tried to take a picture of Gill doing the crossword because it's something we do quite a lot so probably worth recording. She was working on the crossword under an angled lamp and I noticed that it had a nice pattern on the lamp shade. I didn't know this picture was there until I downloaded the images this evening. I don't know what happened to Gill!

I was a bit stuck today because I never got beyond the garden. I spent the whole morning and most of the afternoon working on my novel. I wrote this book a year ago. It's the full Monty with a beginning, a middle and an end. I showed it to a few agents and they all rejected it. I can understand why now. It needs a lot of work. I was pleased with the revisions I made today but it meant that the photographs were neglected. I tried a few things tonight but nothing much worked very well. The truth is the dog was playing up - that's our pup, Pippa. She didn't get a walk today - my fault; and she plundered a bag of chocolates - Gill's fault. We're not even supposed to have chocolates in the house.

I said in one of my blogs she was house trained - that's Pippa I mean. But I was getting ahead of myself. She's had a few lapses lately and today was one of those times, probably due to the chocolates. Two steps forward, one step back, hopefully not in to the dog do do.

Prolonged periods of concentration are proving impossible with a young Jack Russell charging around the house. It was OK in the summer when I could work next to the garden but in the winter I tend to migrate to my upstairs office. I may have to revise this arrangement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.