Plus ca change

I spent a long time deliberating about whether to post this in colour or monotone. I was happy with both. And I spent just as long thinking of a heading. I didn't want anything too judgmental, partly because I don't know what thoughts it might provoke beyond the above. I guess it depends whether you are a man or a woman, enlightened, indifferent or unreconstructed. Anyway it caught my eye while strolling down the street this afternoon in Genoa. Just what caught my eye, I honestly don't know, whatever you may think!

Thank you to all who commented on the poem blips in the past two days. I've written poems before but they were a bit of an experiment here. I'm going to build a little gallery over the next few days. I've never been here before and I'm liking it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.