Today's Special

By Connections

Supporting the Future and a First

Just one week after my class at Ciao Thyme, I was back again. This time P was with me (see his cameo appearance in the Flickr link) -- we were at a special dinner for supporters of Futurewise Whatcom.

We believe in Futurewise Whatcom's work to promote healthy communities and cities while protecting working farms, working forests, and shorelines today and for future generations.

The meal reflected the bounty of our local farms and waters, and was, as always at Ciao Thyme, creative, beautiful, and delectable. And the first? P has been encouraging me for years to try a raw oyster, but I just couldn't face the prospect. Tonight I took the plunge -- the oyster was small and tender, and the wild huckleberry mignonette granita hid most of it. My first raw oyster was a delicious success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.