Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Finding a dry(ish) route

It's been a glorious day, despite the weather forecast. This afternoon I headed off to recheck part of the route for "North of Brocolitia", my walk on Tuesday. The public footpath goes through a very very boggy section near Goatstones farm as you come off the fell. At the bottom there is a stream hiding amongst all the rushes.

I had help from the farmer's wife, so I now have a much easier route for the 25 walkers who will be coming on this particular festival walk. I may not mention to them that the new route is longer, because I'm sure it will be quicker.

Up on the hill side it was very peaceful. Even the sheep were inclined to stay still and not run away. Birds were singing and it was a calm interlude before the Festival starts tomorrow. Hope the weather forecasters are wrong........(they are predicting high winds and rain)

Nice large

Still places left if you want to walk..................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.