SOOC

Uploading in Lincoln as it's easier then doing it at home!

So this shot is my offering today: pastel colours, a trail of plane residue and not much else. I can confirm though that it is SOOC (or Straight Out Of Camera for the ill informed) which basically means I haven't been able to make an average effort look great using CS5.

Time to reflect on what has been a manic week of work. Today I spent some time getting to know the other people in the office, as well as running around like a madman looking for stuff that I wouldn't recognise if it wrote to me telling me what it did and where it was. Who would have thought that a 'dead lock' is also a 'rim lock' or what I call a door handle is actually called a 'mortice lever latch'.

It's still a door handle, even if you do give it a double barrelled surname.

Tonight I've made a plan for some stock changes with my speciality 'doors' coming in. I can sell those bad boys. think about it: every house has somewhere between 4-20 doors in it. Every house. That's millions and millions of potential customers. I know doors as well. I know my FLB's from my FD30's, and I am as comfortable looking at a 926 cottage interior as a 2'3 six panelled interior. I'm a door man. Not in the 'meathead standing outside a club' way either.

I've recommended a buddy of mine for a role at the company. He was the sales rep at my last merchant, and he knows the builders of Lincoln. I suggested to a stand in rep today that I planned on adding two or three customers with a £3000-£6000 spend a month: he smiled in a way that made me realise this relatively small task would light the place up like a litre of petrol and a fag end. I'm on a roll.

In other news I seem to have turned from a witty social commentator and part time wannabe intellectual into a 9-5 (and the rest) slave. I assure you this is not the case. the embittered 30 something with bags of angst and a dog eared dictionary is still lurking in the shadows. He is hibernating for a short while until the 'employee I always could have been' gets fed up with 6.30am starts and fucks off.

Until then please do continue to stop by to view my average photos and jibber jabber about building products that I think makes me sound clever (which it doesn't, it makes me sound a bit of a twat). I do appreciate it and am heartwarmed to see people still commenting despite me not offering a single one in return. Thanks, it does make my 'me time' (usually 9.30pm - 9.45pm) much more enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.