Imps 1 Luton 2

Twenty five years ago I used to support both the teams on show today. When I was a lad I decided Lincoln were my team, but my old man told me I had to support a 'big' club. I was given the Panini 87 sticker album and told I should choose a team from there. At the time Luton had a player called Mick Harford playing for them, and my granddads budgie (Dusty) used to say his name when I went round. I therefore plumped for The Hatters.

Today both team labour along in the five tier of English football alongside the might of Forest Green, Dartford and Alfreton. Luton are doing better than we are, and today they (undeservedly) took all three points. I was kinda expecting it and have been since the day the fixtures came out.

It's sad that 25 years on the most interesting thing about the game is the sky above the ground.

In other news my good friend JC is popping over tonight for a blast on the xbox and to chew over some fat. He works with me at Jewson and we always have a good laugh (normally in bad taste) so I'm guessing tonight will be no different. I might make him play FIFA 13 (he hates football) so I can win and feel good about myself.

Mind you I feel good about myself anyway at the moment, so a cheap win on FIFA isn't really needed. I'll still do it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.