For Rob

Fellow blipper and all round good guy RtCph is having a pretty shitty time right now with some surgery going on tomorrow. I figured I wanted to do a shot for him today, and as he has always coached me and offered great advice on techniques and editing I opted to run through a tutorial in his honour. I'm quite keen on black and white at the minute, so here is Lincolns most famous landmark (other than me) with a hint of processing using stuff like channel mixers and curves.

All the best tomorrow mate.

in other news I've had a fairly easy day. Had a cracking roast cooked by my Mum, and then she offered to do all the washing up as well. Bonus. More time for me to explore the wonders of CS5.

I'm pushing myself to do something constructive every day. I class a day at work as constructive, but at a weekend I'm often guilty of frittering time away on television and xbox. I've a stack of camera tutorials to work through as well as a fair bit of home improvements to undertake. Today I put the tumble dryer vent through the wall and outside, and then played a bit with a tutorial. I've earned a few games on FIFA I think before a natter with Fe later on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.