The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Molten sky

Sorry, I couldn't resist another sunrise over Ingleborough. After all, we have had blankets of cloud and howling winds all week, and not a hint of a sunrise until now.

The first Ingleborough sunrise was taken a week ago. Since then the sun has slipped southward down the shoulder of the mountain. Soon I won't be able to encompass both mountain top and rising sun in one shot without doing a panorama.

I didn't notice the two gulls until I downloaded the photograph.

Last night I mentioned the fraudulent activity on our bank account, specifically on my debit card. It's all the more sobering to read the comments and realise just how commonplace an occurrence it is. It seems we've been lucky to escape targetting until now.

A more settled weather day today despite the shepherd's warning. Blue skies and white clouds. We had a lunchtime visit to Ulpha today to see progress with the tree felling round the south side of Foulshaw Moss, and to have a look at the ducks on the flooded meadows. After that, I had the afternoon off and had a quick walk round Foulshaw where there are still large numbers of black darters flying as well as a couple of migrant hawkers - I failed again to get a photo of one in flight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.