Jacky Leonard

By jackyleonard

Keep the home fires burning...

I've been putting off ordering the logs for the burner as the weather has been surprisingly mild for this time of year. However, it seems autumn is now with us so my logs arrived today.

A cubic metre is a lot when you have to carry them from the front of the house into the cellar. It's a good workout! Talking of workouts, I feel a little self righteous having exercised already today. Resistance session followed by a aqua class. It seems I'll do anything to prolong the agony of more admin!!

So as I write this today, I have a cellar full of logs in preparation for the winter (bring it on); I'm further forward in my admin and chores and have the warm glow of satisfaction having been active. Hang on, perhaps the warm glow is down to the glass of red wine I've just had!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.