Jacky Leonard

By jackyleonard

Cheltenham Literature Festival

The Montpellier Writing Group were asked to contribute to the fringe event at The Daffodil during this year's Cheltenham Literature Festival. Here I am doing my bit! Liggy asked us to read/recite a piece of our work so I read 3 poems and a very short story that I had written at our writing group sessions.

The group meets every Tuesday evening at the Beehive in Cheltenham. Thanks to Liggy and her contacts we were able to give our humble literary offerings an airing to an assembled group of the poor unsuspecting public. We were ably assisted by cream teas...always a crowd pleaser!

If I look pained it's because the lumber region of my back is in spasm. Might have something to do with lifting logs yesterday. That will teach me to be more careful. Looks like another trip to Margaret, my fabulous physiotherapist is in order.

Note the glasses. It seems my arms have got shorter as I've got older and now they aren't long enough to read - hence the specs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.