Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Balls

Yet another frantic day today. Madness and mayhem in the office, everyone swamped. No time to think or re-position, all reactive nothing strategic. The crazy thing is some processes take too long because the systems are inefficient, But we don't have time to re-organise the systems because we are so busy taking so long to do things the slow way.

Anyway never mind all that - I visited Portobello Roas market today. Paddington Bear country. Amongst all the usual tat there was this stall selling what I thought were antique footballs. They must be reproductions, I didn't ask.

I thought I'd take a blip to show the boys what old footballs used to look like. They only had ones with rubbishy teams printed on them though. I guess all the good ones were sold out and these were the dregs left over that nobody is interested in.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.