Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Experimental cottages.

Very much and experiment this one. Planning on a blip meet in the evening, I cracked on with my normal family "stuff". Shopping, planning the week, tidying up all that stuff.

Cooked a huge lamb casserole al la Jamie Oliver. I ran Mr.H. over to badminton training and took a detour to Wymondley to blip some thatched cottages over there.

I am intrigued by the theory that modern digital photography requires 4 important elements:
1 The photographer 2 The software 3 The lens 4 The camera - in that order of importance.

So I used my Canon sp95 pocket camera for this. I'm sure there is a lot of mileage to be had out of this little device if learn to use it a bit better.

I feel it's a bit like an artist who has a small sketchpad wherever they go. It's so easy to have this in my pocket ready for those moments when I haven't got the Nikon, or it wouldn't be appropriate.

Hope you all had a good weekend.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.